Our Team

Our Science Advisory Committee (SAC) and Practitioner Working Group (PWG) have contributed to our Great Lakes Ensemble project for several years and will soon more broadly serve all of GLISA’s work. The following members have committed to 2.5 year terms beginning in 2021.

Science Advisory Committee

  • Joseph Barsugli, NOAA Earth System Research Laboratory 
  • Frances Delaney, Environment and Climate Change Canada
  • Andre Erler, Aquanty
  • Drew Gronewold, University of Michigan School for Environment and Sustainability
  • Glenn Milner, Climate Risk Institute
  • Biljana Music, Ouranos
  • New: Hannah Panci, Great Lakes Indian Fish and Wildlife Commission 
  • New: Heidi Roop, University of Minnesota
  • New: representative to-be-determined, NOAA GLERL

Practitioner Working Group

  • Tim Boring, Michigan Agriculture Advancement
  • Devon Brock-Montgomery, professional (formerly with the Bad River Band)
  • Ankur Desai, University of Wisconsin
  • Rebecca Esselman and Dan Brown, Huron River Watershed Council
  • Edmundo Fausto, professional (formerly with Toronto Regional Conservation Authority)
  • Elizabeth Gibbons, American Society of Adaptation Professionals
  • New: John Lengel and Sarah Knue, RS&H
  • New: Mindy Granley, City of Duluth
  • Christopher Hoving, Michigan Department of Natural Resources
  • Greg Mann, National Weather Service
  • New: Sascha Petersen, Adaptation International
  • Michele Richards, Michigan Army National Guard
  • New: Mark Shafer, South Climate Impacts Planning Program (SCIPP)
  • New: Sara Smith, College of Menominee National Sustainable Development Institute
  • New: Dennis Todey, USDA Midwest Climate Hub